Court Holidays

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

The District Court for the Central District of California will be closed on the following days in 2019:

Date Day Holiday
January 1 Tuesday New Year's Day
January 21 Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. 
February 18 Monday President's Day
May 27 Monday Memorial Day
July 4 Thursday Independence Day - Observed
September 2 Monday Labor Day
October 14 Monday Columbus Day
November 11 Monday Veterans Day
November 28 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
November 29 Friday Day After Thanksgiving
December 24 Tuesday Administrative Leave Day *
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day
December 31 Tuesday Administrative Leave Day *
January 1 (2020) Wednesday New Year's Day

*Designated Administrative Leave Days. While the Court will be closed, these days may not qualify as “holidays” for purposes of calculating time under the Federal Rules of Civil Procedure. Please refer to Federal Rule of Civil Procedure 6(a)(6). Emergency services may be offered on Administrative Leave Days; additional information about available services will be released in advance of each such day.