Court Holidays

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

The District Court for the Central District of California will be closed on the following days in 2015:

Date Day Holiday
January 1 Thursday New Year's Day
January 19 Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. 
February 16 Monday Washington's Birthday 
May 25 Monday Memorial Day
July 3 Friday Independence Day, observed
September 7 Monday Labor Day
October 12 Monday Columbus Day
November 11 Wednesday Veterans Day
November 26 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
December 25 Friday Christmas Day
January 1 (2016) Friday New Year's Day, 2016

*Designated Administrative Leave Days. While the Court will be closed, these days may not qualify as “holidays” for purposes of calculating time under the Federal Rules of Civil Procedure. Please refer to Federal Rule of Civil Procedure 6(a)(6). Emergency services may be offered on Administrative Leave Days; additional information about available services will be released in advance of each such day.