

Pursuant to 28 U.S.C. § 631(b)(5) and the relevant standards and procedures promulgated by the Judicial Conference of the United States, the Court must appoint a Merit Selection Panel to assist the Court with the appointment and reappointment of magistrate judges. The Court's current Merit Selection Panel was appointed on October 21, 2013, by General Order No. 13-12 and as modified by General Order Nos. 14-07, 15-02, 16-07, 17-11, 19-04, 19-12, 20-14, 21-12, and 22-04. In order to maintain full membership, it is now necessary to appoint six new attorney members and reappoint one current non-attorney member.

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED that Caroline Djang, Mark Finkelstein, Miles Freeman, Aisha Novasky, James Perez, and Tina Wolfson are appointed to the Court's Merit Selection Panel for a three-year term ending December 31, 2026. They shall be eligible for reappointment to the Merit Selection Panel for one additional term of three years, at the discretion of the Court.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that member Sandra Talcott, who is not an

attorney, is reappointed to serve for another three-year term ending December 31, 2026.

The Merit Selection Panel's full membership is set forth in Attachment A to this General Order. Panel members have received written notice of the restrictions set forth in the Guide to Judiciary Policy, Chapter 4, Section 420.30.20(d).

This General Order shall become effective January 1, 2024.

IT IS SO ORDERED.

QUI S &

CHIEF UNITED STATES DISTRICT JUDGE

Date of Approval by the Court:

December 1, 2023

Date of Filing by the Clerk:

December 1, 2023

Attachment A to General Order No. 23-16 CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA MERIT SELECTION PANEL Effective Date: January 1, 2024

Name	Date Current Term Expires
Mary Haas, Chair	Discretion of the Court
Ellisen Turner, Vice-Chair	Discretion of the Court
Yasmin Cader	December 31, 2024
Cindy Panuco	December 31, 2024
Rachel Ingram (non-attorney)	December 31, 2024
Vicki Chou	December 31, 2025
Jeffrey Koncius	December 31, 2025
Brian Lysaght	December 31, 2025
David Menninger	December 31, 2025
Joshua Robbins	December 31, 2025
Helen Yang	December 31, 2025
Caroline Djang	December 31, 2026
Mark Finkelstein	December 31, 2026
Miles Freeman	December 31, 2026
Aisha Novasky	December 31, 2026
James Perez	December 31, 2026
Tina Wolfson	December 31, 2026
Sandra Talcott (non-attorney)*	December 31, 2026

*Returning member not eligible for reappointment at expiration of term shown above.