	FILED CLERK, U.S. DISTRICT COURT October 31, 2022 CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA BY: <u>Matalie &amp; Calteins</u> DEPUTY
UNITED STATES D	DISTRICT COURT
CENTRAL DISTRIC	Γ OF CALIFORNIA
IN THE MATTER OF THE APPOINTMENT OF THE MERIT SELECTION PANEL	) GENERAL ORDER NO. 22-04 ) (Supersedes General Order No. 21-12)

Pursuant to 28 U.S.C. § 631(b)(5) and the relevant standards and procedures promulgated by the Judicial Conference of the United States, the Court must appoint a Merit Selection Panel to assist the Court with the appointment and reappointment of magistrate judges. The Court's current Merit Selection Panel was appointed on October 21, 2013 by General Order No. 13-12 and as modified by General Order Nos. 14-07, 15-02, 16-07, 17-11, 19-04, 19-12, 20-14, and 21-12. In order to maintain full membership, it is now necessary to appoint six new attorney members as well as a new Chair and Vice Chair.

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED that Vicki Chou, Jeffrey Konicus, Brian Lysaght, David Menninger, Joshua Robbins, and Helen Yang are appointed to the Court's Merit Selection Panel for a three-year term ending December 31, 2025. They shall be eligible for reappointment to the Merit Selection Panel for one additional term of three years, at the discretion of the Court.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that Mary Haas shall serve as Chair and Ellisen

Turner as Vice Chair of the Merit Selection Panel at the discretion of the Court.

The Merit Selection Panel's full membership is set forth in Attachment A to this General Order. Panel members have received written notice of the restrictions set forth in the Guide to Judiciary Policy, Chapter 4, Section 420.30.20(d).

This General Order shall become effective January 1, 2023.

IT IS SO ORDERED.

QUE S &

## CHIEF UNITED STATES DISTRICT JUDGE

Date of Approval by the Court:

October 31, 2022

*Date of Filing by the Clerk:* 

October 31, 2022

## Attachment A to General Order No. 22-04 CENTRAL DISTRICT OF CALIFORNIA MERIT SELECTION PANEL Effective Date: January 1, 2023

Name	Date Current Term Expires
Mary Haas, Chair	Discretion of the Court
Ellisen Turner, Vice-Chair	Discretion of the Court
Jerry Behnke*	December 31, 2023
Philip Bonoli*	December 31, 2023
Louis A. Dorney*	December 31, 2023
Margaret Levy*	December 31, 2023
Howard Privette*	December 31, 2023
Jonathan Rotter*	December 31, 2023
David Stein*	December 31, 2023
Sandra Talcott (non-attorney)	December 31, 2023
Yasmin Cader	December 31, 2024
Cindy Panuco	December 31, 2024
Rachel Ingram (non-attorney)	December 31, 2024
Vicki Chou	December 31, 2025
Jeffrey Konicus	December 31, 2025
Brian Lysaght	December 31, 2025
David Menninger	December 31, 2025
Joshua Robbins	December 31, 2025
Helen Yang	December 31, 2025

\*Returning member not eligible for reappointment at expiration of term shown above.