Coronavirus (COVID-19) Guidance

Fee Increases

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Effective November 1, 2011, the following District Court fees will be increased as follows:

Fee Item Current Fee Fee Effective 11/1/2011
Attorney Admission - Lawyers Admitted to the California Bar - less than 3 years $200 $226
Attorney Admission - Lawyers Admitted to the California Bar - 3 or more years $250 $276
Admission of Attorneys to Practice, non-resident, per case $275 $325
Attorney Duplicate Certificate of Admission or Additional Certificate of Good Standing $15 $18
Search of the records of the district court per name or item searched $26 $30
Certification of any document or paper $9 $11
For reproduction of recordings of proceedings regardless of the medium $26 $30
For each microfiche sheet of film or microfilm jacket copy of any court record $5 $6
Filing or indexing any document not in a case or proceeding for which a filing fee has been paid $39 $46
Letter of Naturalization or copy of Certificate $26 $30
Notice of appeal to a district judge from a judgment of conviction by a magistrate judge in a misdemeanor case $32 $37
For filing an action under Title III of the Cuban Liberty and Democratic Solidarity (LIBERTAD) Act of 1996 $5,341 $6,355
For a check paid into the Court which is returned for lack of funds $45 $53
For retrieval of a record from a Federal Records Center, National Archives, or other storage location removed from the place of business of the court $45 $53