Pilot Project for the Electronic Submission and Filing of Under Seal Documents

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Beginning July 8, 2013, a pilot project will go into effect for the electronic submission and filing of under seal documents. This pilot project will be limited solely to cases before participating judges of the United States District Court, Central District of California. Below is the list of participating judges.

This pilot project includes both civil and criminal cases (with the exception of criminal intake of new actions and criminal duty matters) assigned to both District and Magistrate Judges. Attorneys should refer to the appropriate Judges’ Procedures and Schedules page for instructions.

Participating Judges

District Judges Magistrate Judges
Judge Percy Anderson Chief Magistrate Judge Suzanne H. Segal
Judge Andre Birotte, Jr. Judge Jacqueline Chooljian
Judge Cormac J. Carney Judge Jay C. Gandhi
Judge David O. Carter Judge Alexander F. MacKinnon
Judge Dale S. Fischer Judge Douglas F. McCormick
Judge Dolly M. Gee Judge Arthur Nakazato
Judge Andrew J. Guilford Judge Rozella A. Oliver
Judge Gary R. Klausner Judge Alicia G. Rosenberg
Judge John A. Kronstadt Judge Jean P. Rosenbluth
Judge Margaret M. Morrow Judge Karen E. Scott
Judge Beverly Reid O’Connell Judge Gail J. Standish
Judge Virginia A. Phillips Judge Patrick J. Walsh
Judge James V. Selna Judge Michael R. Wilner
Judge Josephine L. Staton Judge Carla Woehrle
Judge Otis D. Wright II