Honor Roll of Volunteer Attorneys 2016

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Central District of California, Western Division
350 W 1st Street, Suite 4311
Los Angeles, CA 90012-4565



The United States District Court, Central District of California, recognizes the extraordinary efforts of the attorneys who volunteer their time and energy to the pro se clinics located in each of the three divisions within the district. The current and future success of these clinics would not be possible without the support and commitment of the three public interest law firms that administer the clinics (Public Counsel in Los Angeles, Public Law Center in Orange County, and Public Service Law Corporation in Riverside), and the many volunteer attorneys who staff the clinics. Without the efforts of these organizations and individuals, self-represented litigants in the district would be without the critical services and assistance provided by the pro se clinics.

The Court thanks each of the following individuals on the Honor Roll of Volunteers for their current and continued support in serving self-represented litigants in our district.

Ali M. Abugheida, Buckley Sandler LLP Ruben Escalante, Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP Hammad Alam, Crowell & Moring
Robert M. Anderson, Wilson Elser Moskowitz Edelman & Dicker LLP   Deb Arbabi, Crowell & Moring
Joel M. Athey, Holland & Knight LLP   Steven Arnold, Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, LLP
Alexandra Aurisch, Wilson Elser Moskowitz Edelman & Dicker LLP   A. Matthew Ashley, Irell & Manella LLP
Jordan H. Bekier, Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP   Lael Awong, Shook, Hardy & Bacon LLP
Philip J. Berens, Cozen O’Connor   Dan Bane, Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP
Alexander S. Birkhold, Arent Fox LLP   Brian Bark, Irell & Manella LLP
Michael Boardman, Holland & Knight LLP   Caleb Bean, Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, LLP
David K. Brown, Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP   Heather Benzmiller, Irell & Manella LLP
Tristan S. Bufete, O’Melveny & Myers LLP   Andrea Bird, Bird Law Group
Michelle Cheng, Reed Smith LLP   Tony Black, Jones Day
Gillian H. Clow, Reed Smith LLP   Kelley Bolar, Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP
Thomas C. Corless, Wilson Elser Moskowitz Edelman & Dicker LLP   Jonathan Borle, Jones Day
Meiqiang Cui, Irell & Manella LLP   Matthew Bottomly, Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, LLP
E. Paul Dougherty, Wilson Elser Moskowitz Edelman & Dicker LLP   Ashton Bracken, Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP
Jeremy Esterkin, Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP   Beau Bryant, Latham & Watkins LLP
Amber S. Finch, Reed Smith LLP   Drew Capurro, Latham & Watkins LLP
Tzung Lin Fu, Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP   Siena Caruso, Shook, Hardy & Bacon LLP
Edward G. Gregory, Steptoe & Johnson LLP   Justine Casey, Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP
Kent Halkett, Law Offices of Kent Halkett   Shelia Chen, Crowell & Moring
Robert Harvey, Law Offices of Robert Harvey   Michael Chilleen, Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP
Terry Higham, Barton, Klugman & Oetting LLP   Victoria Cho, Jones Day
Kristina M. Holliman, Irell & Manella LLP   Lillian Chu, Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, LLP
Kathy J. Huang, Reed Smith LLP   David Clark, Haynes and Boone, LLP
Craig C. Hunter, Wilson Elser Moskowitz Edelman & Dicker LLP   Dennis Courtney, Irell & Manella LLP
Matt S. Kiel, Wilson Elser Moskowitz Edelman & Dicker LLP   Jeffrey Crowe, Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP
Andrew E. Krause, Irell & Manella LLP   Brian Daucher, Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP
Mary Kwon, Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP   Andre De La Cruz, Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP
Douglas Lane, Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP   Jenevieve Discar, Crowell & Moring
Jennie L. La Prade, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP   Dean Dunlavey, Latham & Watkins LLP
Jeffrey G. Lau, Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP   Yasser El-Gamal, Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, LLP
Glenn B. Le Masters, Law Offices of Glenn B. Le Masters   Michael  Ermer, Irell & Manella LLP
Ellen Lin, Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP   Tahir Faruki
Christina Lincoln, Robins Kaplan LLP   Alexis Federico, Irell & Manella LLP
Nicolas B. Melzer, Holland & Knight LLP   Michael Fehner, Irell & Manella LLP
Elizabeth G. Minerd, Reed Smith LLP   Oscar Figueroa, Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP
Grace Pak, Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati   Chelsea Fraley, Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP
Daniel Paluch, Buckley Sandler LLP   Anand Gandhi, Latham & Watkins LLP
Samuel J. Park, Reed Smith LLP   Daniel Glassman, Crowell & Moring
Tim Rawson, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP   Jared Greenberg, Gibson, Dunn, & Crutcher LLP
Andrew M. Roach, Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP   Darolyn  Hamada, Shook, Hardy & Bacon LLP
Jennifer E. Rosenberg, Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP   Nima Hefazi, Irell & Manella LLP
Daniel H. Rylaarsdam, Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP   Bret Hembd, Greenberg Gross LLP
Moorari K. Shah, Buckley Sandler LLP   Navid Heyrano, Jones Day
Steven R. Smerek, Winston & Strawn LLP   Nicholas Hodges, Latham & Watkins LLP
Brett Nicole Taylor, Cozen O’Connor   Luke Holladay, Jones Day
Jackson S. Trugman, Sullivan & Cromwell LLP   Wesley Horton, Latham & Watkins LLP
Jonathan B. Waxman, Irell & Manella LLP   Philip Houten, Latham & Watkins LLP
James D. Whooley, Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy LLP   Samuel Jacobs, Irell & Manella LLP
Adam L. Yarian, Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP   Jason Jia, Gibson, Dunn, & Crutcher LLP

Jeffrey F. Yee, Greenberg Traurig, LLP

  Jessica Johnson, Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP
    Michael Jones
    Kristen Juhan, Latham & Watkins LLP
    Naoki Kaneko, Shook, Hardy & Bacon LLP
    Phillip Kaplan, Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, LLP
    Darren Kerstein, Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, LLP
    Charles Kertell, Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, LLP
    Tom King, Haynes and Boone, LLP
    Kandice Kovac, Gibson, Dunn, & Crutcher LLP
    Paul La Scala, Shook, Hardy & Bacon LLP
    Bradley Leimkuhler, Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP
    Laura Lim, Jones Day
    Zoya Lozoya, Irell & Manella LLP
    Samrah Mahmoud, Crowell & Moring
    Aaron Malo, Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP
    Alan Martin, Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP
    Marilyn Martin-Culver, Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, LLP
    Kyle Maury, Jones Day
    Tiffanie McDowell, Crowell & Moring
    David McPhie, Irell & Manella LLP
    Vahe Mespropyan, Crowell & Moring
    Abby Meyer, Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP
    Michae l Miller, Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, LLP
    Pushkal Mishra, Latham & Watkins LLP
    Mayela Montenegro, Shook, Hardy & Bacon LLP
    Kirsten Morehouse, Swarthmore College
    Cathy Moses, Irell & Manella LLP
    Garrett Mott, Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, LLP
    Van Nguyen, Crowell & Moring
    Sean O'Connor, Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP
    Kenneth Parker, Haynes and Boone, LLP
    Brandon Payette, Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP
    David Root, Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, LLP
    Stephen Rossi, Irell & Manella LLP
    Aaron Rothrock, Shook, Hardy & Bacon LLP
    Emily Sairafian, Latham & Watkins LLP
    Matthew Sessions, Gibson, Dunn, & Crutcher LLP
    Wesley Shelton, Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP
    Akhil Sheth, Crowell & Moring
    Michael Short, Gibson, Dunn, & Crutcher LLP
    Alicia Siminou, Crowell & Moring
    Chahira Solh, Crowell & Moring
    Jack Sorokin      
    Michael Strub, Irell & Manella LLP
    Whitney Tantisuwanna, Latham & Watkins LLP
    Victoria Twu, Gibson, Dunn, & Crutcher LLP
    Gautam Vaidyanathan, Jones Day
    Kamran Vakili, Irell & Manella LLP
    Chris Waidelich, Jones Day
    Kevin Wang, Irell & Manella LLP
    Isaiah Weedn, Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP
    Susan Wiens, Shook, Hardy & Bacon LLP
    Meredith Williams, Jones Day
    Jack Williams, IV, Jones Day
    Melvin Wu, Jones Day
    Jerry Yang, Crowell & Moring
    Casper Yen, Gibson, Dunn, & Crutcher LLP