Coronavirus (COVID-19) Guidance

Court Holidays

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

The District Court for the Central District of California will be closed on the following days in 2022:

Date Day Holiday
December 31, 2021 Friday New Year's Day - Observed
January 17 Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr. 
February 21 Monday President's Day
May 30 Monday Memorial Day
June 20 Monday Juneteenth Day - Observed
July 4 Monday Independence Day
September 5 Monday Labor Day
October 10 Monday Columbus Day
November 11 Friday Veterans Day
November 24 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
December 26 Monday Christmas Holiday - Observed
January 2, 2023 Monday New Year's Day - Observed

*Designated Administrative Leave Days. While the Court will be closed, these days may not qualify as “holidays” for purposes of calculating time under the Federal Rules of Civil Procedure. Please refer to Federal Rule of Civil Procedure 6(a)(6). Emergency services may be offered on Administrative Leave Days; additional information about available services will be released in advance of each such day.